New (Scholar) architecture on campus

March 4, 2011

By hammersmith

UA Pillars of Excellence

On March 2, Beryl Jones, Connor Mendenhall, and Mitch Turbenson were honored as the University of Arizona’s “Pillars of Excellence,” recognizing exceptional contributions to the campus and community.

Congratulations to all three, with thanks for your scholarship, your civic engagement and editorial acumen, and your tireless service to and through the arts. “Pillars” are structural, load-bearing features of a structure, and you each have carries significant weight. UA’s rightly proud of you!