2024 Flinn-Brown Convention

The annual Flinn-Brown Convention will be held on Friday, August 16 at On Jackson in Phoenix. 

The all-day event will focus on the theme, “Collaboration: A Network That Invokes Change,” and will feature a morning panel discussion with the Honorable Roopali Desai, Circuit Court Judge for the United States Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit, and the Honorable Michael Liburdi, District Judge for the United States District Court for the District of Arizona. The panel discussion will be co-moderated by Flinn-Brown Fellows: the Honorable Alesia Ash, J.D. (2015) and the Honorable Christine Thompson, J.D. (2017)

After the panel, Convention co-chairs Mignonne Hollis (2013) and the Honorable Bill Regner (2018) will facilitate table conversations on the day’s theme of collaboration. Lunch will be served, and the Convention will conclude with the 2024 Flinn-Brown Awards ceremony, hosted by the Honorable Benjamin Graff (2011)

Tickets are $40. Financial assistance is available. 

Pre-Convention Activities

Hotel Accommodations 

A Convention rate is available at the FOUND:RE Hotel on August 15 at $119 plus tax per night, with a block of rooms for Fellows to reserve. Note your interest in a room when registering. The deadline to book a room at this rate is Monday, July 15. 

August 15 Evening Reception 

The 2014 Flinn-Brown Fellows are invited to a cohort reunion at the FOUND:RE Hotel starting at 5:00 p.m., followed by a reception at 5:30 p.m. for all Fellows who would like to attend. 

August 16 Morning Nature Walk 

On the morning of the Convention, Fellows are invited to a nature walk along the Salt River within the Rio Salado Habitat Restoration Area, organized by Fellow Sarah Rose Webber (2017). The site is just a few minutes from the conference location. Coffee and light refreshments will be served afterwards. More details to follow.

Flinn-Brown Awards 

2024 Flinn-Brown Awards 

Five awards honoring high-impact leaders are granted each year at the Convention: Jack Jewett Award, Network Builder Award, and three Arizona Champion Awards (Northern, Central, and Southern Arizona). Thank you for your nominations.

The 2023 Flinn-Brown Award recipients were:

Meet the Planning Committee 

2024 Planning Committee 

Thank you to the members of the 2024 Flinn-Brown Convention planning committee for their invaluable assistance in the planning and execution of this year’s Convention.