Flinn Scholars Recognition Celebration honors incoming and outgoing Scholars, educators

May 29, 2020

By Matt Ellsworth

The Flinn Scholars Program in May celebrated the accomplishments of the 2020 Flinn Scholars, the outgoing Scholars attending Arizona’s three state universities, and Distinguished Educators selected by the new Flinn Scholars for having the greatest impact on their academic and personal development.

The virtual event, which attracted Flinn Scholar alumni viewers dating back to the first class in 1986, also featured comments from Dr. David J. Gullen, chair of the Flinn Foundation board of directors; Tammy McLeod, Ph.D., Flinn Foundation president and CEO; and two Flinn Scholar alumni—Class of 2002 Flinn Scholar Ann Marie Roepke, Ph.D., and Class of 2004 Scholar Dr. Adeel Yang.  

Flinn Scholars Virtual Recognition Celebration: Full Video

Welcome and Introduction

Introduction of the 2020 Flinn Scholars

Flinn Foundation selects top Arizona students for 35th class of Flinn Scholars

Recognition of Outgoing Flinn Scholars

Flinn Scholars embark on new educational and career paths

Learn more:

The Flinn Scholarship
Flinn Scholars Community
Flinn Scholars Alumni